How to Get Credit of Tax Deducted by A Country Having No DTAA with India ?

Print Friendly

India has signed Double Taxation Avoidance Agreement or DTAA with 86 countries by February 2014. Section 90 & 90A deals with the relief to assessee in case of issue of double taxation between India and the country with which India has signed DTA . However , there are 196 countries in world and DTAA is not signed with 110 countries. So the question , how to get relief from double taxation in case the tax is deducted in a country with which India has no treaty on taxation.

About Prashant Thakur
The author has spent twenty years with Income Tax department and desire to service common citizen of India which include professionals like tax practioners ,CA,ICMA, CS and tax lawyers by advising them on the direct tax matters for a very affordable fee.

Comments are closed.